Who can upgrade the workspace?

The free workspace can be upgraded to a paid plan by:

  • Workspace owner
  • Members (if certain conditions are met).

A member can upgrade if all the conditions below are met:

  • workspace owner does not have a card stored as a payment method (this condition is here because otherwise, a member could make a charge using the workspace owner's card)
  • The workspace was previously never upgraded.

What happens if a member upgrades your workspace?

The member will automatically be granted permission to access and manage the billing section. This permission can be revoked by the workspace owner or the member.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us