What happens if I change the billing period?
If you are on a paid plan, you can switch your billing period in your billing settings.
Switching from annually to monthly:
- The switch happens upon the date of renewal.
- The workspace will stay on the annual plan until the renewal.
- If a member is added to the workspace, it's billed on an annual basis (prorated amount to the end of the current billing period).
Switching from monthly to annually:
- The switch happens immediately.
- The remaining time in the monthly subscription is deducted (prorated) from the payment for the annual subscription. You will see this in the billing summary at the checkout.